Sparkling Revisited

by Pocketful



Sparkling Revisited is a downloadable selection of highlights from the Pocketful debut album from 2005, “Sparkling”. The four tracks mark the beginning of the unique, mellow Pocketful sound. “Don’t Know Much” and “Before the Bullfight” (David Sylvian cover, only available from are both characterized by their sparse arrangements and haunting intimacy, whereas “Sparkling” and “Behind Thoughts (2001 Remix Version)” show more of the electronic approach that has become one of Pocketful’s trademarks.


released November 26, 2009

Johan Engström – Guitars, samples and programming. Additional keyboards on ”Don’t Know Much”.
Jerker Rellmark – Vocals, samples and flugelhorn.
Andreas Carlsson – Bass on ”Before the Bullfight” and ”Don’t Know Much”
Anders Kwarnmark – Keyboards on ”Before the Bullfight” and ”Don’t Know Much”
Lars Källfelt – Drums on ”Before the Bullfight” and ”Don’t Know Much”
Jenny Berggren – Vocals on “Behind Thoughts (2001 Remix Version)”
Jan Rellmark – Trumpet on ”Don’t Know Much”



all rights reserved


Pocketful Sweden

Pocketful is a band from Gothenburg, Sweden. The latest release, a 6-track EP entitled “Late Night Call”, came out in December 2010.

The music of Pocketful is characterized by strong melodies, ambient textures, crisp guitars and groovy beats. It’s a musical landscape full of contrasts – acoustic and electronic elements combine, monotony interferes with variation, and brutality meets beauty.
... more

contact / help

Contact Pocketful

Streaming and
Download help